Term Dates

Term 1

Thursday 1 September 2022 - INSET Day (The Academy is closed to students)

Friday 2 September 2022 - Years 7 and 11 return to the academy - arrive 8.25am

Monday 5th September 2022 - All year groups return to the academy - arrive 8.25am

Friday 14th October 2022 - Non Uniform Day

Autumn Closure

Monday 17th October 2022 - Friday 28th October 2022

Term 2

Monday 31st October 2022 - All year groups return to the academy - arrive 8.25am

Friday 25th November 2022 - INSET Day (The Academy is closed to students)

Thursday 8th December 2022 - Christmas Showcase - Doors open 5:35pm for 6pm show

Wednesday 14th December 2022 - Christmas Lunch and Jumper Day

Thursday 15th December 2022 - Last day of term, students finish early at 1:00pm

Tuesday 3rd January 2023 - INSET Day (The Academy is closed to students)


Christmas Closure

Friday 16th December 2022 to Tuesday 3rd January 2023

Term 3

Tuesday 3rd January 2023 - INSET Day (The Academy is closed to students)

Wednesday 4th January 2023 - All year groups return to the academy - arrive 8.25am

Thursday 5th January 2023 - Year 11 Virtual Parents Evening

Thursday 12th January 2023 - Year 9 Options Evening

Thursday 26th January 2023 - Immunisation Team - Years 7, 8 & 9 Flu Vaccinations

Spring Closure

Monday 13th February to Friday 17th February 2023

Term 4


Easter Closure

Monday 3rd April 2023 to Friday 14th April 2023

Term 5


May Half Term Closure

Monday 29th May 2023 to Friday 2nd June 2023

Term 6


Summer Closure

Thursday 20th July 2023 to Monday 4th September 2023